I Love You is Never Enough

Sometimes words fail me. They fail me when I want to describe how much I love him, the mundane ‘I love you’ never enough. Sometimes I want to tell him that he is the only person in the world that I can talk to, the only person I want to talk to, because no one understands me like he does. And I want to tell him that I live for his good morning and goodnight kisses, they begin and end my day. I want to tell him that I have never had a home until I laid in his arms one night. Now he is my home. I want to tell him that I want his happiness more than I want my own; and when he’s sad, my soul rips apart in despair. I want to tell him that he is the most beautiful soul I have ever seen. And I want to tell him that even though we don’t see eye to eye at times, honey, you are my dream come to life. My love for you would engulf a thousand oceans and still survive. Darling, I love you more than I can ever describe, so just take me into your arms tonight. 

Leave a Reply

